dreambox help

abp1873

Inactive User
Reaction score
High guys I'm new to all this but back in June / July I bought a dreambox hd from topboxes.biz with a years subs, worked for a while then it went belly up I contacted the guy ( Bob Bobalot ) who consistently said be patient etc etc but I'm now in October with a £390 box only fit for free view and now no answer from bob @ topboxes. The reason I went with him was I was getting everything pre loaded and no installing anything as I am not confident to do this. Does anyone know anyone in Glasgow who would come to my home and install a c-line as I could read everything on the internet until I am blue in the face but I still don't think I would be capable of doing it and I don't I will be hearing from bob @ topboxes.biz.
If this post is inappropriate I apologise in advance.

Unfortunately this is what you get when you buy pre-configured boxes from traders. They are only interested in making cash out of you.

I would suggest taking some time out and reading properly agai from the start it's not that difficult. It's not a good idea to go looking for another "trader" your most likely going to end up in the same situation. It's agains forum rules to ask for C-Lines.

The reciever you have probbaly has all defualt passwords changed and settings locked out, so a clean start with a fresh new image is the starting point.
Theres been a few posts recently about topboxes so your not the only one who's been stung..

I have moved your thread to the correct section.Also good starting point for new members is the new members introductions thread,

Last edited:
Hi, welcome to the forum.