just got spider box

chippy tucker

Inactive User
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
hi guys just brought my spider 9000hd + gift and love the picture quality
but as i have already read in another thread i also have the same problem.
When i fine tune my motor the signal is really good i save it but when i go back
to the picture i here the dish move back to where it was and the signal gose crap and i cant clear the channel go back to the tuning setup and the dish moves back and the signal strength goes good again,
back to picture is goes of again.
any idea anyone,
do you think it would help if i put in my latitude and longitude
or is it a software problem.
thank you very much
 

DEANOBOY

Member ++
Joined
Aug 6, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
40
Set up using usals.

Use another box to set it up on 1w. Then go a 1w channel on the spider and connect to the dish. Input your lat and long in motor setup and save. You should then be good to go.
 

diesel

Member ++
Joined
Dec 8, 2005
Messages
313
Reaction score
11
Location
nottingham
hi chippy i want one of those are they easy to do and do u get channels when dont card share cus dont wanna go down that road...thnx
 

DEANOBOY

Member ++
Joined
Aug 6, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
40
Diesel the box is simple to set up and it has a god spec. The channels you get for a year are good in fairness but personally wouldnt buy the box for that alone. Lots do mind.
 

BLaZiNgSPEED

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 9, 2010
Messages
14
Reaction score
6
Location
London, UK
Go to motor setup. Now save the settings as motor position 1, 2, 3, 4 etc for each frequency for that particular channel.
Then every-time you go to that particular channel the motor will move to that correct position.:Clap:
 

chippy tucker

Inactive User
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
ok got it set up moving ok from sat to sat and seem to be ok.
as deanoboy said don't buy it just for the channels
there is so much more to it for starters plugged in a 320 hhd
and with no formatting i got it recording, pausing live tv and the
best bit was when i plugged a second hard drive full of all my avi films and i mean about 200 films and it played the lot with crystal clear picture
it saves so much messing about streaming to my x box.
and on to the picture i find it the best i have seen in sd and just as good as sky
in hd.
as for set well the shop done it for me for a small fee but they waver d the
delivery cost so it still was a good deal.
i have updated the patch my self and very easy just download the patch
drag it to a usb put in back of spiderbox go to usb menu click on file and the box dose the rest.
you just need to spend a bit of time creating you fav channel list from the
100 available.
if you need any more basic info just let me know and i will be to pleased to
help.
for me i rate the box 8/10
and it is going to get better with new patches and update.
by the way with the gift package you get a lot of movies, loads of sport
for premiership football, and tons of adult for er well watching
hope this helps with what you wanted to know.:banana:
 
TEST
Top