Intruder alarm help

marty

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hey Guy's

I was wandering if it would be possible(or if there is enough people who would require it) to add to the downloads a section for Alarm manuals?
As an engineer I have loads of User & Engineer instructions on disk that I could upload.
No engineer codes from companies are in them, they are all what you would get if you bought the alarm as new.

Any other engineers on here willing to help out?

as it happens, I would welcome it. Been setting one of these up for a while now on the cheap and there have been a few threads started on this topic.

That would come in handy marty!
I tend to stick with the Optima Accenta as I find it an easy trusted friend lol

When I have a look at another system, I'm nearly allways stuck lol

Curly

Same here mate - Any job's I do for myself in a house an Accenta 8 never fails!!
I've only ever had 1 go faulty shortly after install in 15 years and sods law....it was my Mothers !!

Nice & easy for the user too !!

One thing I have been looking into lately is X10 - not sure if you guys work with this at all?

Same here, never had 1 go faulty.
Have 1 at home with 2 RKP's and a menvier sd1+ ;)

Curly

House alarm is a bit much - Got a Galaxy 60 ..... with a vocalizer

@ Karym6 - Not heard of the X10 mate - who's the manufacturer??

Last edited:
I,d second this, Got myself a galaxy system and took me an age to get hold of the manual for my system but be glad to upload them.

Also had a elderly neighbour who had one of these systems and alarm company wanted £110 to come out and reset a tamper fault. I think the info was in the manual, but i had to short zone1 on the board to reset engineers code to default so the old girl did not have to pay the robbing sods.

i have a galaxy g2-44 and the tamper has activated and need to reset it as the battery was changed. what do i short zone 1 to to default the panel? cheers for any help:BLOBBY: