• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

epson cd print software needed

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#1
i have an epson r300 printer and lost the cd to it ,and there is nothing on th epson site to download only the russian one but its in russian lol,,,,,,,does anyone know where to get it



thanx
 

X-Wolf

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
504
Likes
2
#2
Hi,
The version than was supplied on my own CD was v1.2.
This newer version (1.4) has a couple of enhancements to the prog.

Anyone else that uses the older PrintCD could use this.

Uninstall any old version first
control panel > add/remove programs > Epson Print CD
or uninstall via the start menu

Sorry the file is a bit large ... hopefully u can get it fine.
 

Highlander

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2001
Messages
13,283
Likes
142
#3
hmmmm, i'm gonna check what version i have, and if it is older, i'll have this newer one, thanks
 

X-Wolf

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 11, 2005
Messages
504
Likes
2
#4
@highlander:
Its been that long, since I had v1.2 on, that I can't remember all the enhancements in the prog
(there are a few, but the changes are subtle and maybe unoticable).
Maybe if u have been using v1.2 a lot, and now try 1.4, could give a mention to the changes.

I'm sure one of the changes was to the grid setup,
allowing change from dots to line grid, and change of spacing of grid.

Anyone notice any other changes ...
 

Highlander

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2001
Messages
13,283
Likes
142
#5
yep, 1.20E is the version i have.

i'll let you know if i see any difference.

thanks again
 

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#6
Hi,
The version than was supplied on my own CD was v1.2.
This newer version (1.4) has a couple of enhancements to the prog.

Anyone else that uses the older PrintCD could use this.

Uninstall any old version first
control panel > add/remove programs > Epson Print CD
or uninstall via the start menu

Sorry the file is a bit large ... hopefully u can get it fine.
thanx x-wolf ur a star,,,i dont suppose you have got the epson status monitor aswell coz i couldnt get that of the site either,,,,thanx alot anyways
 

bro

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Likes
175
#8
cheers dude,,thats what i like about this forum,,,plenty of peeps willing to help