Dreambox ?

Mick

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
i have been speaking to lee about the dreambox and have decided to go ahead and buy one :)

well not just yet but hopefully tonight or tomoz :)

just reading up on this drgon cam and yes all be gentle im a newbie ;).... will i need a dragon cam for my reciever to get latest upgrades if we have a ECM ?

or will the dreambox also have a fast patch ?

or still can i even buy a dragon cam for the dreambox ?

the one i am buying comes witha super cam i think (or something like that ?)

and can anyone shed some light on card sharing for me please ?

Regards
Mickie D

as far as i know the dream box emulates a cam and card, theres always software and patches / updates about for them, (not that i know what to do with them, more pinkys dept :)) there was a write up an a mag a few weeks ago about one for £99, cant remember much about it though (d'oh)

feck MD, i will have to answer in stages, lol. I dont have time for full answer to everything now, so i will add to this thread. The Dreambox does have fast support and sometimes fixes will come for the dreambox before a dragon. Both are made by the same manufacturer, and are the serious hobbyists choice. As Digidude says, you do not need a dragon as well as a dreambox, but of course, you can have both and the dreambox does have cam slots so you can add any cam.

Card sharing is more complex to answer. It is the future of pirate tv, but also the present ;). The dreambox is definately not straight forward for beginners, and nor is cardsharing. Many forums will not discuss cardsharing in public view, so i'm not sure how we will go with this, but its basically as it says on the tin..... 1 official card is shared between dozens of friends.... and maybe each has their own card from a different package, which means you all get the various packages. This is just one of the reasons the dreambox is so popular.

cheers lee for that :)