Been using dream elite image................But what now?

GavinP

Inactive User
Reaction score
My box is starting to play up now after running the same image for nearly a year....

Hard drive and usb keep dissapearing and unmounting them selves....

Epg is also very iffy, the images built in one and cross epg..

Any tips as to what image is the newest and best to run at the moment..

Im a dm800 pro clone sim 2.01

Cheers guys and gals.....

Ps is there any way of backing up my current settings as i always for get what im supposed to set the tuner config to when re installing a image....

try the latest DBUK (PLi) based image.

My box is starting to play up now after running the same image for nearly a year....

Hard drive and usb keep dissapearing and unmounting them selves....

Epg is also very iffy, the images built in one and cross epg..

Any tips as to what image is the newest and best to run at the moment..

Im a dm800 pro clone sim 2.01

Cheers guys and gals.....

Ps is there any way of backing up my current settings as i always for get what im supposed to set the tuner config to when re installing a image....

Have a look here m8

https://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/index.php?threads/275012/

Last edited by a moderator:
thanks both of you....

Mark i dont really understand this boot loader thing.

My box is about 1 year old and has the sim 2.01, im not sure what bootloader it has...

can you help please....

Hi mate, that second stage loader is needed for the "original" images etc. to work on a clone

I'm just about to flash the SSL to it which when then update the boot loader, and then you can maybe flash the new image if it's not dbuk that you want.

Just going to make a cupa of coffee and then i might give it a go.

I did make a post to wards the end of that new image and that where i messed me box up but that's because i didn't flash the new image after letting the box fully update with the new SSL.

Will have a go and get back to you mate.

Last edited: