28.2E - Transponder 11.585 H 27.000 Poor Signal Quality

byethecrin

Inactive User
Reaction score
This is my first proper post, so I hope it is in the correct section (if not my apologies)!

I have recently invested in a Technomate 5402 box, with a full motorized setup (80cm dish, N/W England), my problem is I am getting a bad quality signal (10% max) on one of the transponders on 28.2E - 11.585 H 27.000.

It's the BoxNation channel in particular I am after, however I don't get a response from any channel on that transponder, nor do they pickup if I try and scan it.

I am up to date with software and patches and have tried a couple of different channel lists from the web, just in case. I have also tried to delete and re-add the transponder to no avail.

Everything else on 28.2E and 39E (these are the only two I have setup so far) is functioning fine, which I would have thought would rule out alignment (although I am new to this so may be wrong), so I was wondering if anyone had any tips for me or do I need to get back in touch with my dish installer?

Hi byethecrin,

11.585 H [27500] 2/3 DVB-S [QPSK] 33.8 Mbps [Steerable1 Beam]

The transponder/frequency in question is located on...

Eutelsat 28A at 28.5°E

View attachment 73177(click on image to enlarge)

Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.

Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.

Thanks to Flysat / Eutelsat

I cannot see why you should have a problem with this transponder/frequency as dish size is irrelevant in this instance... however... accurate dish alignment to the satellite may be the issue as this transponder/frequency is located at 28.5°E and not 28.2°E