New 2110 Please insert card.

morashid679

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
770
Reaction score
85
Location
Herts where my home is.
I have a brand new 2110 and when I try to change channels it just gives the msg, Your card is'nt inserted properly. please re-insert the card to view this channel.

Does anyone have any idea why this is?

Thank's
 

kai91

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 15, 2007
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
this is coz ur cam id isnt set m8 enter any nom as ur cam id
 

morashid679

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
770
Reaction score
85
Location
Herts where my home is.
this is coz ur cam id isnt set m8 enter any nom as ur cam id


The card came with this box fresh. I have'nt touched it yet and I just ran it through Nagra 4.1 it was showing a cam id and coz it wasnt glitched i couldnt go any further.



Opening of COM2 was successful
ATR String: 3F FF 95 00 FF 91 81 71 A0 47 00 44 4E 41 53 50
30 31 31 20 52 65 76 42 30 44 3C
ROM Revision: 011
EEPROM Revision: RevB0D
ProviderID: 5C
CamID: 27 ** ** ** **
Using BD3 Key: 4E 69 70 50 45 72 20 49 73 20 61 20 62 75 54 74
Attempting to login to BD3
Reading ROM11 failed
 
Last edited:

Curly

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
3,734
Reaction score
116
Location
In between Bro and Mairyhinge. Hold that thought..
Your problem sounded the same as one I had earlier. When I went into EM it said card blacklisted.
The box would only show FTA channels and display card not inserted even though it was.
I've made a fresh card but can't try it untill the morning.

Curly
 

rawsy

DW F1 Champ 2010, 14, 19 and 20
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
5,986
Reaction score
2,104
Location
Leeds
it will show as ok if you have the correct ird but the bk could still be wrong.
 

morashid679

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
770
Reaction score
85
Location
Herts where my home is.
If the box is sent a hit, Will it update with the right bk and when turned on again will not show the card not inserted message?

If so I will add it to my account, otherwise its a book holder.

Can anyone confirm this?
 

rawsy

DW F1 Champ 2010, 14, 19 and 20
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
5,986
Reaction score
2,104
Location
Leeds
they wont let you mate. if you ask them to do that they will probably ask for the box back
 

nozzer

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2005
Messages
6,662
Reaction score
107
Location
Who knows !
If it hasn't already been hit or if its been de-subbed then the card wont be paired to the box and will require a pairing hit.
 

rawsy

DW F1 Champ 2010, 14, 19 and 20
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
5,986
Reaction score
2,104
Location
Leeds
if she works for them its a sackable offence. but its your call mate
 

morashid679

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
770
Reaction score
85
Location
Herts where my home is.
If it hasn't already been hit or if its been de-subbed then the card wont be paired to the box and will require a pairing hit.


The card is showing as paired in the em.

But its giving that not inserted message when I make sure the pins in the back where the card pushes is touching the card and pushed when inserted.
 

slimshady

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
808
Reaction score
23
azm i being a bit thick her have u tried progging the card yet with the keys coz by reading this it sounds as though you have got hold of a box and just read the card which wont let you read it so it needs to be glitched then progged with working image
 
TEST
Top