Motorised dish set-up

I must say lads.. The quality and speed of replies is top notch...
Thanks for all your input so far..
Hope its not raining this evening so i can have another crack at the setup..
Just one more thing..
After i have set up everything,digi you say to point toward thor and use the goto in usuals.. The only way i can get a lock on that satellite is if i change thor frequency to 11325 and not the default frequency in the set-up menu..Is this correct?
Right chat Ye later
BTW techie where in ireland are you from?

its possible to setup a system bang on using just the balkanika channel on 16E, but you have to be confident that your pole is straight

why this channel m8!

or is this explained in your tutorial?

Hi Psham,

I am fairly new at this game as well but I managed to solve a few of the problems you mentioned. You say that you can get some satellites with readings on your signal strength meter and others with no reading on the meter. When you have a satellite with no reading on the meter try and search the transponders. It may be that the first transponderis inactive hence no reading on the meter. I also discovered that the Declination angls sometimes needs to be tweaked a little bit to get a good ark. I hope this helps

well lads,
Didn't get a chance to get back up the ladder over the weekend, hopefully this evening weather permitting..
One thing, When you position the dish due south from ireland, whats the difference from magnetic south?

HI FAther Paul..
When you say Declination angles, is this the movement of the dish face up and down?

why this channel m8!

or is this explained in your tutorial?