Dream 600 help

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
hey guys,
got a dm600, was working fine with jade 2 pli, but i couldnt load a channel list. so i reset the box and put the image back on. it writes sucsessfully, but when i turn on the splash screen loads, it flickers then goes black. any ideas how to sort it guys?

i would reflash it m8
then go to network and make sure ur connected
then downloads and get captain pacards latest
u will need to do a scan on hotbird and astra though as the channel list
is missing a few

ive reflashed it twice, still the same mate. i a total noob to dm's, im using the jade pli image, is there another type of image i can try? just so i can get the box going?

Ive been trying to help with this i sent the box witrh jade pli2 on it and it worked fine. beef wanted a channel list so we tried image with channel list and he got bad sectors.

So we used dreamup to repair bad sectors then reflashed with jade pli2 then he says he gets the jade pli image come up it flickers as if booting then black screen and no remote function.

We have also tried and older jade pli image which flashed successfully but had the same problem.

similar problem here

might be worth a read m8.

Last edited by a moderator:
have you tried another version of dreamup,,nabilosat images are good aswell

im trying to use an older version of dream up, but it just opens the newer one that i deleted, any idea how i can stop this doing this?

is it a raw image or someone elses back up?
have u changed something i.e hardware(i installed new hd and it was doing the same ,so i reflashed using pli2 its fine now.

ive tried using diff images, took the hdd out, but still no joy. i can get the jade 2 to load now, to the point where it says thank you for using pli, but the remote doesnt do anything, apart from make the front of the box flash as tho its recieving a signal from the handset, but nothing :(

what version dreamup are you using?