dm800hd flash problem

hogman1012

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
hi was using pli on my dreambox dm800hd (clone) it started rebooting itself
so decided to flash new image ssl84d but dream up wont connect to it.
when i try flashing it over the internet it some times loads the flash 20% other
times a little or a little less then just stops tried several browsers also tried serveal
dream ups but cant get it to load an image.
be grateful for any help thanks.
 

hogman1012

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
hi ferret thanks tried new power supply got too 7% then stoped doing my head in
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
14,113
Reaction score
8,879
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Ok in Dreamup

Select the extras tab and then recover bad sectors and try reflash.

Going the need a null modem cable for that.
 

hogman1012

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
have a null modem cable but it wont connect not unless iam using an out off date dream up ?
can you tell me the best version to use thanks again for your kind help
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
14,113
Reaction score
8,879
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
have a null modem cable but it wont connect not unless iam using an out off date dream up ?
can you tell me the best version to use thanks again for your kind help

Use this its a patched version specifically for clones.
 

Attachments

  • JapharFlasher_1.1.zip
    1 MB · Views: 2

hogman1012

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
have used japhar flasher with null modem cable seems to see the box when I go too flash the image it says its taking 85 mins dosent seem right ? your thoughts thanks
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
14,113
Reaction score
8,879
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
big thanks ferret after the 85 mins was over it seemed to flash the box and all working again
thank you so much for all you time and help much appreciated thank you.
Slow but sure always works mate if its not a bootloader problem. The reason it took so long is your not flashing over network but rs232.

Anyway pleased your up and running.
 

hogman1012

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
cheers again mate much obliged
 
TEST
Top