card not working

navd

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 7, 2005
Messages
19
Likes
0
#1
Earlier today i got my 1st fun card programmed for cable box got all channel's other than bbc1 - channel 5 they for some reason wouldn't open + the ppv channnel's none of them worked either but got sky movie's sky sports etc to work.
but now for some reason no channels are clearing other than bid up tv etc any help would be appreciated
or is there a key change in the tw area.
 

logic_187

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
2,144
Likes
19
#3
how have you programmed the card autoupdate or standard...it could be the keys have rolled

EDIT: LOL you beat me to it
 

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Likes
8
#4
why are you not getting the au funcard files and make your card autoupdate then when tw roll funcard updates then no need to programme card every dau
 

navd

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 7, 2005
Messages
19
Likes
0
#5
gona try auto to programme auto update now
dont know at the moment how to auto update it
 

davidh

<font color="RED">Administrator</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2001
Messages
14,954
Likes
119
#6
u dont the card does it
download the rar file and it has a readme file that tells u how to do it
 

navd

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 7, 2005
Messages
19
Likes
0
#9
(1)thank you for the link but do i need the nagraedit4.1. software to edit the bn file
(2) what file do i edit my ird & box key to
(3)could you please post the link to the nagra edit 4.1
(4)somewere in these forums i read that u couldnnt get the nagra edit 4.1 to work with the infinity unlimted programmer is that true
cos thats the only programmer i got
 

crackerchalk

DW Member ++
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Likes
41
#10
navd said:
(1)thank you for the link but do i need the nagraedit4.1. software to edit the bn file
(2) what file do i edit my ird & box key to
(3)could you please post the link to the nagra edit 4.1
(4)somewere in these forums i read that u couldnnt get the nagra edit 4.1 to work with the infinity unlimted programmer is that true
cos thats the only programmer i got
Hi nice to see we still intro ourselves here
http://www.world-of-digital.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=32
But here goes
You add bk/ird in nagra
ird reversed ie 12345678 as 78 56 34 12
dont forget to change the file extension to bin
as for where u get nagra that what search is 4 try here
http://www.world-of-digital.com/forums/search.php
And it will work with infinity most cards
Rem do not auto detect
 

navd

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 7, 2005
Messages
19
Likes
0
#11
ok done everthing as it says but i can not load file on to ext. eeprom on programmer it doesnt seem to see file, but when i set setting to all files it then shows but when i load it to ext. eeprom it gives error message: (invalid character found at begining of line error : 2)
i have saved file as a bin file but no luck loading it with that either
 

navd

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 7, 2005
Messages
19
Likes
0
#12
oh by the way yes i did introduce myself in the whoare you yesterday and about the search well i got hang of it now thanx to you crackerchalk .
 

logic_187

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
2,144
Likes
19
#13
I know this may sound a bit lame but need to ask it.... you selected the correct card in your progger settings?

i'm assuming you are trying to load the edited bin file for your area into the extEep.

From what you are saying it looks like your programmer cant handle bin file. You can either convert it to a hex file (prog called swapbinhex i think) or you may be able to save it in nagraedit as a hex file (not too sure tho as i aint tried it myself)
 

spud1966

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
9,213
Likes
1,185
#16
Just drag your bin file into the program , and it will convert it to a hex file.

Cheers Garry
 

navd

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 7, 2005
Messages
19
Likes
0
#18
could it be that in when i 1st tried viewing file that i opened it with notepad that now it no longer is being recognized as a bin file.
 

spud1966

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
9,213
Likes
1,185
#19
copy your bin file into the folder which has the swapbinhex program, the drag it into it and it will convert it to a hex
 

spud1966

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
9,213
Likes
1,185
#20
just make a new bin file up
 
TEST
Top