wrong sound from the optical

tony49

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
so lads im not very good at explaining things so will try my best

ive got a pioneer vsx 922 av amp all was ok with my old bush 32inc the channel I had the tv on ie dreambox tv other dreambox the sound was coming out for what I had it on the bush went to the tv graveyard and I got a Samsung 42inc and it was the same the sound match what I had the tv on I desided the 42 inc was to big for my bedroom so for now ive change with the one thay had downstairs now this ent working rite when the amp is on tv like for the other 2 set
its a 37inc Toshiba now I put the dreambox on and the only sound that is coming out of the amp is for the dtv on the tv even when the tv is on the dreambox has anyone got a clue pls cheers tony

so lads im not very good at explaining things so will try my best

ive got a pioneer vsx 922 av amp all was ok with my old bush 32inc the channel I had the tv on ie dreambox tv other dreambox the sound was coming out for what I had it on the bush went to the tv graveyard and I got a Samsung 42inc and it was the same the sound match what I had the tv on I desided the 42 inc was to big for my bedroom so for now ive change with the one thay had downstairs now this ent working rite when the amp is on tv like for the other 2 set
its a 37inc Toshiba now I put the dreambox on and the only sound that is coming out of the amp is for the dtv on the tv even when the tv is on the dreambox has anyone got a clue pls cheers tony

Not sure on your problem??
are you trying to get audio from your dreambox and the tv's built in freeview out of the pioneer?

ok I will try again with the bush and the Samsung with the amp on tv then the tv on dreambox the dreambox sounds come out the amp if I change the tvs to freeveiw the freeveiw sound comes out the amp