Wiiflow questions from Newbie

boggle

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2010
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
I am new here so sorry for sounding dim.
I got my Wii Hard modded a long time ago.
A friend of mine showed me his WiiFlow which i was really impressed with and would like it myself.

I keep on reading that you need a soft mod Wii, so does that mean i cant run it as i have a hard mod or can i have both?
 

edogg

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 24, 2006
Messages
4,055
Reaction score
723
I am new here so sorry for sounding dim.
I got my Wii Hard modded a long time ago.
A friend of mine showed me his WiiFlow which i was really impressed with and would like it myself.

I keep on reading that you need a soft mod Wii, so does that mean i cant run it as i have a hard mod or can i have both?

yes you can have both just follow 4.2 easyhack,/bally has done an excellent video guide and when done install priiloader and set not to accept any updates
guides also on here

edogg
 

boggle

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2010
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Thanks, i have just checked my menu and see that i have version 3.4, so i guess i need to update this as well before i softmod it?
 

edogg

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 24, 2006
Messages
4,055
Reaction score
723
Thanks, i have just checked my menu and see that i have version 3.4, so i guess i need to update this as well before i softmod it?

yes do it offline though the new menu is 4.3 and not hackable using the 4.2 method
4.1 is supposed to be the best version and the files are linked on here when doing the 4.2 easy hack use ios 60 instead of ios 70
 

boggle

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2010
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
I just found the offline guide and it seems that i need the homebrew chanel for it to work, does that mean i have to softmod it to add the homebew chanel before i can update it?

Sorry for all the questions but i am new to all this.

Thanks
 

dar1437

Worldz Biggest Oddball
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
3,330
Reaction score
3,330
Location
Schloss Adler
I just found the offline guide and it seems that i need the homebrew chanel for it to work, does that mean i have to softmod it to add the homebew chanel before i can update it?

Sorry for all the questions but i am new to all this.

Thanks

I believe so (been a while since i did one lol)
 

edogg

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 24, 2006
Messages
4,055
Reaction score
723
I just found the offline guide and it seems that i need the homebrew chanel for it to work, does that mean i have to softmod it to add the homebew chanel before i can update it?

Sorry for all the questions but i am new to all this.

Thanks

yes the homebrew channel is the first part of softmodding from there almost anything is possible
edogg
 
TEST
Top