Why do people park like idiots!!!!

Spudchops

Inactive User
Reaction score
I have got a rant for ya.

I'm a traffic warden and it really gets my goat that I have to go out and actually do some work and issue tickets. I must admit I went into this job with my eyes well and truly closed.

I honestly thought that nobody is stupid enough to park on double yellows or zigzags or in disabled bays but to my amazement people still do which meaens I actually have to work for a living (not happy about that).

Must admit though my stealth abilities are now amazing. Hiding behind post boxes and bins and lamp posts its great.

Dont even have to hide most times cos people pull up right in front of me and bugger off and then when they come back and I have booked them they say you must have been hiding round the corner so my camo clothing is amazing.

Mind you despite the selfish gits that make me book them and contrary to popular belief pay my quite large pay packet. It is quite a good job, outside in the fresh air four day week meeting lots of friendly people.

Mind you I do have trouble sleeping at night, not cos I have regrets for what I do to make a living but trying not to piss myself laughing at the shite excuses as to why they parked like they did. I must be as green as grass.

Mind you it is going to get easier with the introduction of our stealth mopeds which as correctly stated before can park illegally to book someone. I love the fact that I can now park on double yellows to penalise people for exactly that... Ohhh the irony

Anyway rant over.

:proud:

a few years ago when i used to take my little girl to the local school on my way to work, parking was always a nightmare, but i dont mind parking 2 or 3 streets away and walking, but would always drive down the school road in case there was any spaces