Vu Solo - compared to BM7000S and Vu Duo

bigdaz

Inactive User
Reaction score
Have a Solo which I have to say is fantastic - however will be giving to my friend to use as they want a box already set up

Im considering getting a Duo due to the fact you can get internal hdd and record multiple programs at once, however the price is expensive but been hearing the bm7000 is pretty good at a lower price

What I need is multiple recording, and a great hd pic with a epg which shows detailed now and next.

Suggestions?

I am new to the forum but moving house and I have been recommended to get a spiderbox or vu+ instead of installing sky???

Still not a clue of how it all works....is it possible if you can help or point me in the right direction...????

Cheers much appreciated

doranuab

only advice i can give is if you are a total novice then i would sugest going the spiderbox way as its a simpler box to set up,if however you are experienced with linux receivers,then go for a vu,which particular one you get is down to your budget.also do a lot of reading,there is lots of info on here,when you have read the info,and are not sure there will be lots of help given,believe me i know

Last edited:
im gonna go for the duo, managed to get a deal with fully setup clone for £225 so just need to add my cline :)

seems like a great deal to me

im gonna go for the duo, managed to get a deal with fully setup clone for £225 so just need to add my cline :)

seems like a great deal to me

what do you mean by fully set up? as vu+duo clones are £165 so whats the extra £60 for? regards mdt

only advice i can give is if you are a total novice then i would sugest going the spiderbox way as its a simpler box to set up,if however you are experienced with linux receivers,then go for a vu,which particular one you get is down to your budget.also do a lot of reading,there is lots of info on here,when you have read the info,and are not sure there will be lots of help given,believe me i know