VU+ SOLO 2 27.5 w setting up with Horizon meter help please

radicaldoc

Inactive User
Reaction score
I have a SOLO 2 and i want to set it up to 27.5w but cannot get settings for my Horizon USB + can some one help me and tell me what i need to set on my Horizon to tune 27.5 in please i am new at this so haven't a clue i tried asking the makers for the settings and they just said there is nothing on there you can use. i have the dish set at 30w at the moment.... Thanks guys

PM sent with link to instructions for Horizon Digital Satellite Meter USB...download pdf.

I have tried with the settings Carrier 11,495 .....S/R 44100.......FEC It says to use 9/10 but my meter only goes up to 7/8 or any..... but with no joy

What are you trying to do align your dish??if your having no joy use free apps for mobile phone.

yes just to align it i can find 30w easily but 27.5w nothing which is why i was looking for settings to use for my meter...

any cheap meter will find it
or just move it by hand a bit at a time from 30
then tweak it

any cheap meter will find it
or just move it by hand a bit at a time from 30
then tweak it
Using what settings on the meter? i need to put in something for it to find it on my Horizon........
I have tried with the settings Carrier 11,495 .....S/R 44100.......FEC It says to use 9/10 but my meter only goes up to 7/8 or any..... but with no joy i have been up there most of the morning LOL

if you have found 30 west then notch it back a bit
use the solo2 as a meter

if you have found 30 west then notch it back a bit
use the solo2 as a meter
can't use solo as i can't see it do i need to have cam and key installed before anything?? or can i do that later..? cheers

hello,done mine this way.align dish to 30 west first,
then on my solo,menu-setup-service searching-satfinder.
enter the freq etc. then because 27.5 is so close to 30west i didnt slacken the nuts
on the dish clamps,just flexed the dish until i got a lock on the satfinder signal. once