solo2

asim79

Inactive User
Reaction score
hi, i need help with a solo 2, i have the cccam but i need an image for the box and i dont know which image to use. i want to view one channel whilst record another one.
the package says it allows twin tuners
so what image and how do i install a cccam plugin
thank you
asim

Which image to use is all going to be down to personal choice. Mine would be Blackhole.

On Blackhole you would FTP the cam to the tmp folder

Then you press the green then yellow buttons and then manual install.

Select the Cam and press OK.

I'm a newbie to all this and received my solo2 a couple of days ago.

As Ferret says, it is down to personal choice.

I've gone with OpenVIX 3.x as this seems to be a good one for newbies to the scene. My wife likes it - which is the most important thing!

You'll need to setup an EPG like crossepg which comes pre-installed on the VIX image.

Will likely load Blackhole in a couple of weeks just to see if it is a better user experience etc.

Viewing one channels whilst recording another will be available on all images.

You need to realise that you will have to get hands dirty at some point by transferring files from your PC to the solo box via ftp.

You'll need a file transfer program like Dreambox Control Centre

You'll need to ftp the cam file to the satellite box and then google how to install it on the image you choose.

If you go for VIX 3.x, and need help, I'll try and help as much as I can.

I'm a newbie to all this and received my solo2 a couple of days ago.

As Ferret says, it is down to personal choice.

I've gone with OpenVIX 3.x as this seems to be a good one for newbies to the scene. My wife likes it - which is the most important thing!

You'll need to setup an EPG like crossepg which comes pre-installed on the VIX image.

Will likely load Blackhole in a couple of weeks just to see if it is a better user experience etc.

Viewing one channels whilst recording another will be available on all images.