Sky +

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
970
Reaction score
33
Hi,
Any suggestions on a Sky + box - was round at my mates and when recording he has to watch the same channel as being recorded! which obv defeats the purpose.

any suggestions as to how this can be solved or is it goosed?
Cheers in advance

Tam
 

neorage

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2005
Messages
2,901
Reaction score
128
Location
Hastings
has he got 2 dish inputs feeding corretly

i assum he already has a sky+ box of is this not the case
 

IANB

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2002
Messages
13,341
Reaction score
6,425
Location
somewhere cold
sounds like a feed is missing or if its a hd box with the new menu it could be set for single input in the setup menu
 

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
970
Reaction score
33
Hi,
It's the original white sky+ box not hd
I'll check the settings in the menu and take it from there cheers
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,621
Reaction score
3,369
Location
Half way up a mountain, middle of nowhere. I've se
if its got 2 feeds, swap them round on the back of the box to rule out a fault on the dish/cable

if the same problem is there, then its the box

if its a thompson, the power supply is packing in, changing a few capacitors will fix it

if its a pace, the hard drive is on its way out, and will need replacing

if its an amstrad, 2 small capacitors need changing on the main board, but the wgole box has to be completley stripped to get at them
 

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
970
Reaction score
33
cheers digi will be round there this week and will check out all possibilities,
thanks again

Tam
 

homerismyidol

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 19, 2010
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
could the dish be slightly out of alignment?

that happened to me at one point, and the second feed wasnt stong enough.

simple realignment fixed it
 

Highlander

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2001
Messages
13,283
Reaction score
514
Location
Manchester
could the dish be slightly out of alignment?

that happened to me at one point, and the second feed wasnt stong enough.

simple realignment fixed it
after over 5 months, i think the problem may have been fixed LOL
 
TEST
Top