Sky Go

5amp

Member ++
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
308
Likes
12
#1
Hi I downloaded the latest version of sky go on my PC I started having problems with it no picture sound ok then went off. I phoned sky spoke to a female who told me to shut down when I restarted my pc I lost all my data favourites etc I had to do a Restore all back but no sky go. I am on windows 7 Explorer11 its old pc but had no problem in the past any ideas thanks in advance.
 

5amp

Member ++
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
308
Likes
12
#3
Should I uninstall Silverlight as sky don't use it now said the woman from sky or do I need it for something else.
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
6,732
Likes
1,191
#4
wasnt aware they had stopped using it as it was a must have when i ran it no idea the set up now
 

5amp

Member ++
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
308
Likes
12
#5
When you download the new version you get the Sky go app and video guard that must replace the Silverlight.
 

5amp

Member ++
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
308
Likes
12
#6
Hi does anybody have a link for sky go I keep getting the new sky go app I want the version before thanks in advance.
 

joe516

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2005
Messages
8,141
Likes
486
#7
Hi does anybody have a link for sky go I keep getting the new sky go app I want the version before thanks in advance.
i put the new sky go app on my laptop and it was ok but not on my pc
 

5amp

Member ++
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
308
Likes
12
#8
Hi does anybody have the new Sky go app on their PC and there using Windows7. Thanks in advance.
 

rawsy

DW F1 Champ 2010, 14
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
5,755
Likes
292
#9
I used sky go on windows 10 the other day, it installed silver light and was through the browser. There wasn’t an app involved . I did read somewhere they were going to make an app. I can’t confirm that though.
 

5amp

Member ++
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
308
Likes
12
#10
Its a new app for pc, laptop, tablets etc I think it only works on windows 10 I am on windows7 and 64 bit os I am on 32bit the old version worked great.
 

5amp

Member ++
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
308
Likes
12
#11
I have had my pc updated to windows10 64 bit works great. The problem now is virgin tv on the go my version is now on tv is that correct. Because it wont play the video please press the button nothing is happening. thanks in advance.
 
TEST
Top