sb4200 would it work?

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
Hiya,

I have a sb4200 i tried flashing it using the netboot i got the downloaded the instructions from the sb4100 tut which i downloaded here.

its a sb4200i would it work?

i flashed it but the lights kept flashing and nothing happend
 

name750

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
843
Reaction score
0
Did you use the correct files?
i.e the ones for a sb4200.
If you bugger the frimware you need to use your max233 to reflash it or.
My favorite thing at the moment BLACKCAT!
 

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
right so can i flash the box using NetBoot.exe? i have the vxWorks.st i suppose they are for sb4100 do you know where i can get the files for sb4200?

i couldnt get the hack.html page for some reason it keeps sayin page not found (not 404)
 

g3o

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Messages
629
Reaction score
4
have u even looked in the downloads section? or read any similar threads about surfboards.
 

cashmere

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
237
Reaction score
1
Location
[you]
vxworks only lets u get the 192.168.100.1/tcniso page....what u need to do is close netboot and run tfpd and direct it to the firmware (example SB4100-0.4.4.5-SCM01-NOSH-2.03) and then put the ip it shows at bottom into your tcniso page and also the name of the firmware and then click update and wait


Iam gonna do a tutorial for it when i get time
 

name750

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
843
Reaction score
0
Yes please do.
I get the genral idea ,but unless you have got a sb4*** to try it's all theory for me.
I'm euro docsis so i'm waiting for a modem to arrive.
i got one coming but it's a long wait.
If you do a tut already it wont be such hard work like evrything else is.
ta!
 

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
i tried to get into the after i flashed the .st file http://192.168.100.1/tcniso.html but i get The requested URL was not found on this server. what am i doing wrong here guys? how do i get into tfpd directly?
 

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
i have flashed the modem with SB4100-0.4.4.5-SCM01-NOSH-2.03.hex.bin now the light is always on i think i killed it fukin hell
 

g3o

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 25, 2004
Messages
629
Reaction score
4
by the way its a sb4200i

i have flashed the modem with SB4100-0.4.4.5-SCM01-NOSH-2.03.hex.bin now the light is always on i think i killed it fukin hell


Why on earth would you flash a 4200 with a 4100 firmware?, dont you read anything, there's allready about 10 tutorials floating around then net, and a couple in the downloads section here. If you took the time to understand them you would see it's a piece of piss to flash a 4x correctly.
 

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
never mind sorry mate i will get this fixed asap i was an idiot i dont know how i made that mistake im going to maplin now to get the max233 chip and build the flasher

cheers for your help
 

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
i have fixed it thank you all i built the flasher (max233) i am going to write as tut as promised but can you tell mee where i put the mac address to? i am going to try the modem in a minute let me clean up my room!

cheers fellas
 

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
ok i think i have completed it now the modem has 4 megs instead of the 2.

check out my hack.html page i suppose its correct?


if someone can confirm this i can start writing a guide about how i done it :Cheers:
 
C

cableguy69

Guest
Whats TFPD ive never used it on any of my Motos if i've ever had a bad flash or wrong firmware i just reflash using serial method.
 

name750

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
843
Reaction score
0
Can't you put a 10mb config in that window??
and just hit change?
glad you got it all going
 

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
i did it mate fully works the tut should be on its way soon cheers
 

geeuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
798
Reaction score
2
Location
UK
here is the sb2400 tut as promised just a quick one i need to work for my comptia a+ test sorry guys.

maybe a better one later on
 
TEST
Top