• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Samsung BK on Virgin

zamzing

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
303
Likes
1
#1
is there any way i can retrieve the box key from a samsung on the new virgin update (3_5L), ive tried to use bytes that have worked for me before but they dont sem 2 work on sammys wid da virgin firmware.
thanks in advance
zam
 

Loki2409

Inactive User
Joined
May 20, 2005
Messages
40
Likes
0
#2
This should give you the bk m8 if you are 3.5 on virgin

0x00564e78

Hope you get it sorted.
 

zamzing

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
303
Likes
1
#3
do i have to get it onto channel 0, because it gets stuck on the 'Virgin Media...Please wait a moment' screen??
thx
 

dave_c

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
2,510
Likes
43
#4
silly question , but have you got the feed connected if so take it out , all you need is the power lead and scart in then boot up box wait until display goes ld20 ,then press and hold (down arrow button) on front of box for about 5 seconds or release when display reaches LD:40 , then wait for display to show zero
 

zamzing

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
303
Likes
1
#5
silly question , but have you got the feed connected if so take it out , all you need is the power lead and scart in then boot up box wait until display goes ld20 ,then press and hold (down arrow button) on front of box for about 5 seconds or release when display reaches LD:40 , then wait for display to show zero
still gets stuck at the virgin media screen, is there anything else i could try?
 

zamzing

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
303
Likes
1
#8
i just found that the battery wasnt soldered back properly, just about to do that now, du u rekon that cud havebeen the problem?
 

zamzing

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
303
Likes
1
#9
okay i have another box, and it also gets stuck on the virgin screen, the only thing the two boxes have in common except for both being sammys is the fact that they both have the knew virgin firmware!
any ideas ne1?
thx