Remote - replace or fix..???

Kuldaris

Inactive User
Reaction score
I've got a DiTV 2000 that I bought and could watch all the channels with on NTL.. great ! But the remote just suddenly stopped working for no reason. The Pace still works fine, but there are no lights that come on when using the remote. I've bought another (untouched) Pace off ebay, and used it to replace the front panel, incase it was the IR reciever. I've also tried using another remote - both I know work ok. Checking the other posts, apparently there is an IR setting in the engineers menu, but I cant see it anywhere.
So now the question is.... does anyone know how to sort this remote problem out... or should dump my old Pace, take the new 2000 and disable talkback. Can I then just change cards and it'll work or do I have to completely reprogram it...? And yes, I know i'm a newbie !!

lol its fucked im afraid ...if the front led on the box was detecting a keypress on the remote it would be a small crystal at the side of the main processor... as its not detecting a keypress it gives the indication that the procesor is at fault...ive got a 2000 here with the same problem ....and btw it aint worth repairing as the processor in £93 +vat providing you have the skill and equipment to change a 208 pin chip...scrap it or use it without a remote m8!!!!!!!

Bollox !! Typical ! Well at least I got 2 whole months of use out of it !! :Chainsaw:
Looks like i'm gonna be burning those calories getting up and down all the time ! Annoying that I cant watch any Pay per View movies anymore as there's no way of entering the pin.
So am I right in thinking that as I already have a card that's setup, I can just stick that in the replacement 2000 (after cutting talkback) and it'll work... with the added joy of a working remote..!? :Clap:
Sorry if it's a stupid question, but i'm getting there...!!

Kuldaris said:
Bollox !! Typical ! Well at least I got 2 whole months of use out of it !! :Chainsaw: