Pace 4010 - Total noob

hatchet

Banned
Reaction score
Searched on this forum for answers but lots of people say different answers.

Only got this box for a few hours

The box is my uncles its been done just got a new card and when he turns it on it comes up with nit then er11 and er12.

Read you need to set the frequency, whats the frequency for telewest? and the symbol rate? Can this be done by remote?

Do i need to force update? hows this done?

I don't have a clue about hacking these boxes i just stick to the simple starview.

What do i need to do to fix this problem? change net id? hows this done? if theres a tut then if anyone could give me a link to it then that would be great, also heard you need to pull the red jumper for ten seconds. what is this and hows it done?

I don't have any hardware like programmers ect.

Sorry for the noob questions

If you don't have any hardware your not gonna be able to set the correct netid....

If you getting nit (Not in Tune) try taking the box to the main feed in the house. Sometimes it's just a weak signal that will cause a NIT. Boxes only set the netid in pure n*l areas so if your in Telewest your gonna need some hardware to set it m8

If you don't have any hardware your not gonna be able to set the correct netid....

If you getting nit (Not in Tune) try taking the box to the main feed in the house. Sometimes it's just a weak signal that will cause a NIT. Boxes only set the netid in pure n*l areas so if your in Telewest your gonna need some hardware to set it m8

Its been tried in 2 different houses now mate and its coming up the same errors, look like it will need to be sold since i don't have any hardware to fix the box

inside the box is red jumper plug near the battery, Pull this plug with the power off and wait 20 secs put back on and power up it should reset itself to your netid as this is one of the only box that sets itself