NTL Chipped Box

zerofool2005

Chilld/Teenage Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2007
Messages
518
Reaction score
0
Im brand new at all teh chipping and other stuff and have been reading round. I heard about fun cards. Does anybody want to help me out by telling me how they work and where i can get em from?
 

zerofool2005

Chilld/Teenage Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2007
Messages
518
Reaction score
0
So what would I need a funcard (can it be used over and over?) reader/writer and athe programming soft. And all the data that needs going on the card?
 

oldmanken

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
466
Reaction score
4
Location
Take a Guess
new to this myself mate but from what i have learnt so far is you will need a card programmer, a card (of which funcard is one type and the most popular)
the IRD number of your box and the BK number. Then you can program the card with the information relevant for your box and your area. Collecting the relevant information for your box and accessing the programming files seems to be a lot harder though. Im in the process of trying to do one myself and have been trying for about 2 weeks now

GOOD LUCK lol
 

Exclusive

DW Regular
Joined
Oct 16, 2003
Messages
7,346
Reaction score
39
So what would I need a funcard (can it be used over and over?) reader/writer and athe programming soft. And all the data that needs going on the card?

have a read on the tuts mate, trust me you learn better that way :)
 

zerofool2005

Chilld/Teenage Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2007
Messages
518
Reaction score
0
How do you get these numbers. Are they like printed on the chips or do you have to use some software to get at them?
 

oldmanken

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
466
Reaction score
4
Location
Take a Guess
what model box do you have i only know about the PACE 1000 in which case you can find the IRD number inside and from that you can obtain the BK number. The information can also be read from the original card sometimes if you have it using a card programmer
 

oldmanken

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
466
Reaction score
4
Location
Take a Guess
On the Pace 1000 you will the find the IRD number inside the box where the scart lead plugs in being a 1000 box u should be lucky and it will be in the database but please do not post ur ird on the forum. it should start with a 12 something like 12 ** ** ** where * is either a number or letter if you make a request on the forum someone will probably look it up for you ( sorry not me i dont have access to it)
 

zerofool2005

Chilld/Teenage Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2007
Messages
518
Reaction score
0
I just read that i should use boxes that NTL have installed and this pace box is the one they installed lol
 

zerofool2005

Chilld/Teenage Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2007
Messages
518
Reaction score
0
So i got this Samsung box that isnt subbed 2100C that isnt subbed. What do i do with this?
 

nubreed

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 27, 2006
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
i got the Samsung SMT-2100C box and i want to unlock all the channels. Any ideas how i can do this???

thanks in advance.
 

IANB

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2002
Messages
13,562
Reaction score
7,034
Location
somewhere cold
i got the Samsung SMT-2100C box and i want to unlock all the channels. Any ideas how i can do this???

thanks in advance.

Nice first post m8
read the forums and use the search
 
TEST
Top