Skybox S10 Image for original Openbox, needed..

tonyj

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 25, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Please help i have put the image for s 10 on my openbox of AnonymouSX it is the red gui one, BUT i have just found out that i have an original box, how could i get the right image to put back on my box,.Please,.Thanks,.Tonyj,..
 

slugworth

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
Reaction score
167
Location
New England
feb 2012 was the last official s10 firmware,so no update in over 3 years.
Many prefer the firmware from late 2011.
Anonymousx firmware from aug 2012 will kill a genuine openbox,so don't be lured by the post date and the urge to have the latest firmware you can find.
I killed my receiver with it.
 

tonyj

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 25, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
feb 2012 was the last official s10 firmware,so no update in over 3 years.
Many prefer the firmware from late 2011.
Anonymousx firmware from aug 2012 will kill a genuine openbox,so don't be lured by the post date and the urge to have the latest firmware you can find.
I killed my receiver with it.

i put his on the red gui one but it is showing hotbird channels and astra 19, but when i do a blind scan it wont find any channels it keeps coming up fail in the search,
 

tonyj

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 25, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Did you get your box working again when you killed it,. If so can you point me in the right direction to sort it,..Please,..Thanks for the reply to Slugworth much appreciated,.
 

slugworth

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
Reaction score
167
Location
New England
the antenna settings have to match your actual setup.
Then a blindscan should find channels,assuming the dish is aimed correctly.
I don't know what you have for a dish/lnb/switch so I can only guess.
 
TEST
Top