Having a nightmare installing a motorised dish HELP!

dj1981ni

Inactive User
Reaction score
Had the day off, weather was decent so was a perfect opportunity to install a dish I have intended to get up for a while. 80cm Dish on a TM 2600 motor powered by my Openbox V5S

I have installed a couple of motorised set ups before so not a total newbie but have been at this all day and am getting no where fast. Got all straight and mounted up, I think the neighbours house blocks 1w but had a go and no couldn't find 1 w, so I drive the motor to 28e in usals, waffed the dish around using a cheap meter couldn't find anything, got the Mrs to watch the signal on the TV and no couldn't find anything either, sweet FA I was getting, this went on for a few hours I may add. Tried 19e same nothing.

Came in to the house and had a play around, nudging the dish east and west on Diseqc 1.2 and I found a few satellites, everything from 28e to 5e but USUALS was getting nothing so something is not lined up right but it must be tracking the belt to a certain extent. Then the receiver started playing up, its started freezing, I turned the box off, it came on "Moving Dish" then the box freezes, unable to do anything only pull the plug and so the cycle continues. I removed the LNB input and low and behold no more freezing but obviously no signal either. Reflashed firmware same problem so I am thinking this is something to do with the motor.

So I've given up for today and am after some help.

Had the day off, weather was decent so was a perfect opportunity to install a dish I have intended to get up for a while. 80cm Dish on a TM 2600 motor powered by my Openbox V5S