anth46673

Inactive User
Reaction score
I am thinking of cancelling my sky sub and getting an f5 or f5s box

can anyone gimme some advice on where to buy and how to set it up ect please

I live in co/durham

any help would be awesome

edit:

also do u need internet to watch the sky channels (for when I goto static caravan)

Last edited:
I got mine on ebay with a 12 month gift. works perfectly well and I have also updated it, added a new channel list custom background as well as adding the better EPG and the Pic option. I also got a usb hard drive to use on it to. I have loads of films and music also on the hard drive which I play via the media centre on the skybox f5s. mine works great although a few times some of the channels freeze mainly on a couple of film channels. but its a cracking little box highly recommended.

I got mine from a shop in south shields and installed it myself very good little box. I update the channel lists etc myself im a bit of a newbie but i find this box great

Cramman is it possible you could help me out with getting my f5s back online?

I ordered one today which will be here tomorrow

it has not already be done and only comes with fta channels

can anyone gimme a guide on how to set it up so I receive all channels

thanks

1: Go into the main menu
2: Select Network, enable your network and set the IP address to DHCP. Go back to network.
3: Select "CCcam Client Setup" If you can not see CCcam setup in the menu jump to number 9
4: If you have a cccam.cfg on your usb, we provide the CCcam.cfg file, ask for the full configured file from us to get all of our channels. Copy the CCcam.cfg file into the root folder from your USB stick. Do not copy the file in a specific folder.Select 'Update files by usb' if not, jump to number 10
5: On new window, highlight 'CCcam.cfg', press green button on remote (ADD). This will place a tick by it, the press yellow button on remote (READ)