Echostar Positioner Help

faisalpandu

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
Hi

I have an Echostar AD3000IP Reciever which is connected to a motorised dish. I have the majority of satellites stored however I am getting No Signal on 10E Eutlesat.

This had all been setup before and I have no experience of using this reciver to set up the sateliites. I have a 1.2M dish. Should this be big enough to pick this Sat.

Does anybody have any experience of programming SATS on this reciever.

I have no manual that I can follow as well. I dont want to start messing about with different setting and end up messing all my other SATS which have been set up.

I have a VU Duo box as well which I use to view the channels on different SATS. However the Echostar is mainly used as positioner to control my Motorised Dish.

Would anybody be kind enough to give me hand with setting this up. I will post screenshots of how the screen looks like on setup.

I have E 1243 W setup on my 10 E Sat but with only 10% signal. The 13 E has been setup on E 1201 W and have excellent signal. I can recieve all other SATS, Thor, Viasat, 7E, 9E as well. But just not 10E

I would like this channel to open up PLTV on my VUDuo using the BISS keys.

A long post. Hope some kind soul can give me hand. Thanks

Firstly, is 10E stored in the list of satellites in the receiver database, ie, is it in the list on screen if you press the satellite button on the remote control? If it is present then follow the below procedure and you should be OK.

You state that the pulse count for 13E is 1201 and it gives you excellent signal, what is the pulse count for 7E as you also state that gives you pictures? Take the pulse count for 7E and the pulse count for 13E and then use the mid point to get you the theoretical pulse count for 10E.