dm500 with motor

knight

DW Member ++
Reaction score
is there a particular image that works with a dm500 with a motor, i have pli jade on mine and cant seem to get anything at all with my motor setup but i can get all FTA on my fixed dish

When you say you cant get anything,do you mean channels or will the motor not even move?

sounds like its not set up to me mate... have you set long and lat in box...

are you sure the dish is aligned properly...

i am new to this satellite stuff but i'm sure it is aligned properly started off with dish pointing to true south then went to 28.2 e and tried to fine tune but no joy also tried 26.2 e and 13 e nothing

i have followed the tutorial to the letter i'm 100 % sure it is setup correctly thats why i asked about images is there any one better than others for a motor setup?

Found this, might be of use to you

Try Nabilosat Darkstar II Exclusive, good image, though I'm not using a motor

Attachments

• Dreambox_500_For_Newbies_5.5.pdf
    3 MB · Views: 18
Last edited:
to be honest i think my dish is fooked i tried a new lnb no joy then i hooked up to an old sky dish and got all FTA channels but no motor think i need a new 90cm dish although i'm not sure that anything can go wrong with the dish itself it is quite old

My dish is ancient, just shoved a new LNB on and worked a treat, not sure if prob will be with dish wots sig strength when u move motor to 28, 19, etc??

My dish is ancient, just shoved a new LNB on and worked a treat, not sure if prob will be with dish wots sig strength when u move motor to 28, 19, etc??

its a constant 59% never changes even when the dish moves my sat finder gives a constant tone too even if i turn the dish. i took the dish off the motor and tried again no change dont know what else to try