Dm500 cccam

teracir

Inactive User
Reaction score
ok guys bear with me as I am new to dreamboxes

Right, i have instaalled the latest PLI image and have freeview channels working. What I wanted to do was move to next step and install cline. So managed to get hold of a cline (hoepfully working) but I have a couple of questions:

!) in the cccam file, I have only one command which is the cline
2) do you need to re-scan again after the cccam has been updated?
3) what are bouquets and do I need to do anything wiht them?

At tthe moment I do not see any difference between the freeview version and the the once with the modified cline file.
blank screen only

Any help would be appriciated!!!!!!!

Right, i have instaalled the latest PLI image and have freeview channels working. What I wanted to do was move to next step and install cline. So managed to get hold of a cline (hoepfully working) but I have a couple of questions:

At tthe moment I do not see any difference between the freeview version and the the once with the modified cline file.
blank screen only

hi mate

1)in the CCcam file you delete all thats in it and add your c line.
2)no you do not need to rescan after inserting c line
3)you dont need boquets but they are very helpful and put all channels in catagories and saves a lot of time.

if you are still getting a blank screen on channels chances are you haven set the cam up in softcam.you need to make sure the default softcam is set to CCcam2.2.? then hit green to confirm.you can find this by hitting the blue button on normal screen and scroll down to softcam then select accordingly.

hope this helps

blank screen only

1 is your cline reliable
2 is the file its in CCcam.cfg (its case sensitive)
3 is it in the correct place var/etc

cannonball,

thanks for the prompt response, thats exactly what I did, I deleted everything and ended up with one cline which I test and found function using cardsharing website