Dead Kryptview ?

ctsw2001

Inactive User
Reaction score
Looking for some assitance here. I've been using my Kryptview A780 since April 2011 without any problems but with the constant glitching I decided to sell it last week on Ebay.

So with it working fine it was despatched only for the chap to say he couldn't get it to work and he's now sent it back.

So when I now switch it on I can't get any Network IDs for my area and the signal strength is o even when I know it's a good line I've always had.

So done about 10 rest to defaults and it makes no difference. I've got at the back of my mind the the box has been switched for a faulty onebut that's my fault for not taking a note of the serial number.

Any ideas or am I flogging a donkey here.

have u tried connecting it direct to the modem and rebooting the modem before the box ect?
maybe try reflashing it or updating the fw?

make sure if flashing you use the same file for 780 for 780 as there are 2 different models of kv boxes and each have their own firmware,flash the box with null modem cable and pc with xp only,as i have seen others done with usb and adapter and not working.current firmware is 24042011

I've got a null modem cable but always updated via the network connection. Had a quick look in the cables section but where's the flash software link (sorry)

Some screen dumps too (in reverse order)

Attachments

• 4.jpeg
    4.jpeg
    27.3 KB · Views: 3
  • 3.jpeg
    3.jpeg
    23.1 KB · Views: 1
  • 2.jpeg
    2.jpeg
    28 KB · Views: 1
  • 1.jpeg
    1.jpeg
    23.2 KB · Views: 1
Last edited:
the only reason i stated as if its a different box with unknown file that is why i did say use the null modem way and then you know its done correctly.file also added to downloads for the 780.

Still no joy, keep getting "downloading not requested" when trying to force the BIN on