are these capacitors blown

jfish

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
mate Samsung 2032MW TV doesnt switch on no lights nothing, power cable is working as worked in another monitor

I have taken it apart and noticed one of the capacitors has a slight bulge at the top .. so not sure if they have blown

I have attached some pics, so someone who is an expert confirm from the pic if my assumption is correct

mate Samsung 2032MW TV doesnt switch on no lights nothing, power cable is working as worked in another monitor

I have taken it apart and noticed one of the capacitors has a slight bulge at the top .. so not sure if they have blown

I have attached some pics, so someone who is an expert confirm from the pic if my assumption is correct

I'm not an expert, but they are definately bulged capacitors. Infact they look burst

I'm not an expert, but they are definately bulged capacitors. Infact they look burst

yeah at top they are bulged

They are 820Mf 25v capacitors - wheres best place to source them, and I guess should cost a few quid to buy em.

in the old cable boxes they had a cap problem,and people said they needed upgrading so as to not happen again.maplins were mentioned

after checking the capacitors they are marked as

820uf
105c
25v

checked maplins and can get them for a few quid, however does it matter what ripple current I buy ?

also anyone here willing to solder these onto board for me, as I cant solder.

after checking the capacitors they are marked as

820uf
105c
25v

checked maplins and can get them for a few quid, however does it matter what ripple current I buy ?

also anyone here willing to solder these onto board for me, as I cant solder.

Get ones that can withstand greater ripple current. Got a link and I'll have a look.

It's a single sided board, you should be able to do the soldering. Maybe with a little practice on some scrap first.

Not critical but are they the same size and pitch?