WTF am I doing wrong?!!!

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
I am trying to do a pace Di1000. I have used a led simmm to get the bk and got the ird from the sticker on the scart.

Made a net ID funcard entered em and inserted card. The box re-booted and the front display started speeding through numbers. Eventually it re-booted again and the box was working but was only getting freeview channels.

Thinking that the bk from the led simmm must be wrong I started playing with different bk numbers but still no luck.

Long story short I ended up reseting box and now I can't get the net id to set. When I insert net id funcard the box re-boots but just goes into "software update" on the tv. After a few mins it changes from pace on the box front display to pat and a little while after that it changes to tune. The tv screen stays the same and it will sit like this for hours.

Why will it not now set the net ID? And am I right in saying as the funcard re-boots the box ok the bk and ird must be correct?

just pull the red jumper and start again or use libby to set net id

have pulled the jumper time and time again m8 but no joy. Was using funcard method as I couldn't get libby to connect. Just about pulling my hair out!!!!

when you pull the red jumper does it set to 09999 ? was the stb from your area to start with do you have any splitters on the line check your symbol rate ,freq and net id is all okay

Last edited:
when you pull the red jumper does it set to 09999 ? was the stb from your area to start with do you have any splitters on the line

Box was from a different area but was same symbol rate. red jumper does reset net id to 09999. I do have two splitters in line but are not attenuators and I have a good signal.

Last edited:
Ird + bk will be correct m8..