Which flash file do i need ?

taily

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi everyone

Can you tell me which file do i need to get this box working again, PLEASE ?

It is a Eurovox Max box with black cover and silver at the front with twin scart sockets at the back.

It was working untill that last hit in April and the chap that used to do it before, for my sister now wanted her to pay £150.00 to it get fix.

This is my first time with this box so i have very little idea about it, i've read the tut. but not sure which file to use for the flash.

Is the programe called "dabbaman" and "dnupman" the same one ?

I would be very gratefull if someone could help me with this, PLEASE.

Many thanks

Firstly we need to identify which box it is....Do you remember what colour box it came in...red or blue??
If not you need to check how long the tuner is.
Look through the top vents of the box....on the right is the silver tuner....if it is 12 vents long it is a blue 2006 version or if it's only 8 then it's a red 2007 version.
Once this is identified you can find the file you need(red or blue) and download it.
The file & channel edit is all in one.....If you can upload your channels and save them to your pc first..

Oh and by the way for the £150 quoted you can get the new recordable Eurovox ;)

Thank you marty,

The lenght of the tuner that i've counted are 8 vents long so it is a red box i think. The chap that sold the box to my sister only gave her the box and remote control, not even a manual, she paid him £200 then.

Is the programe called "dabbaman" and "dnupman" the same one ?

Can i do this box in C&W area then use it in TW area ? The box came from Gillingham, Kent and i think is TW area, I'm not sure.

Once again thank you.

Pm sent with all the info needed - any problems post here and i'll reply after work

sorry i didn't read this reply first.

Thank you

£150 is he taking the piss go slap the bloke

Hope youve got it sorted by now mate