Want to go travelling

smithy69

Inactive User
Reaction score
Alright guys

It was my 20th birthday last week and its hit me today just how much I want to travel and see the world. I am currently studying at the moment however I finish at the end of September, I have saved up around £10k & want to get out there and see the world!

I finish my course in September, but I don't have a clue how to go about it. I have a fair few mates but there all tied up in apprenticeships and dont really have the £.

Has anyone ever been travelling if so what tips would you give me? Im just scared that I will get out there and have no friends and nowhere to stay etc.

I do have a good mate in Australia where I could probably start me on my way!

Cheers

The rough guides are pretty good for back packers. Have a think about were you want to go and head on down to the library.

if i was twenty/thirty..lol years younger mate i would be right there with you !!

traveled a lot mate and found the lonely planets books spot on.

dependint where you go will and your personality will determin if you wil get mate i mean, if your outgoing and chatty making friends will be easy.

if you start off in a traveler hotspot, thailand aussie etc you might meet ppl who wanna do the same as you and go a few places together.

thing is with traveling, the more you see the more you want to see, i mean i been to loads of places from far east, middle east aussie to all over europe the med and north america and carribean but i still places i wanna see, like vietnam, china, brazil, bolivia chillie, russia etc

i would do a bit of planning before you set off anywhere, if you have idea of countries u wanna visit check out visa requirements etc so you know thw score before you go and some dodgy offical not rip you off.