• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

urgent help please

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Likes
0
#1
hi i have 2x sb4100i and 1 sb4200i modems i am trying to access the hack page but all i get is

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000) PUT TO 0'S AS NOT SURE IF ALLOWED TO POST ADDRESS
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok

it just stays there for hrs and hrs..

any ideas??? also how do i tell what firmware i have??

i have disabled firewall and antivirus..

pls help i have been trying for days!!!
 

waldo7

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
289
Likes
6
#2
looks like the firmware might b locked....to find the firmware go 2 the 192 page and click on help... post the nosh and maybe koevoet or some1 will tell u if its locked..
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Likes
62
#3
hi i have 2x sb4100i and 1 sb4200i modems i am trying to access the hack page but all i get is

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000) PUT TO 0'S AS NOT SURE IF ALLOWED TO POST ADDRESS
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok

it just stays there for hrs and hrs..

any ideas??? also how do i tell what firmware i have??

i have disabled firewall and antivirus..

pls help i have been trying for days!!!
its lock its jtag or bitfile time
 

jumpinjo

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
1,040
Likes
14
#4
pls help i have been trying for days!!!
m8 iam not having a go but any one doing one of these, the very First proceedure would be to check firmware on help page 192.168.100.1

it also looks like it could have saved you getting frustrated
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Likes
0
#5
?

m8 iam not having a go but any one doing one of these, the very First proceedure would be to check firmware on help page 192.168.100.1

it also looks like it could have saved you getting frustrated
I HAVE CHECKED THE FIRMWARE !
the firmware is SB4200-0.4.9.6-SCM02-NOSH
and all i get is
Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (0000000000) changed by me!
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok

any help would be good.
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Likes
0
#8
?

mate what are you trying to do?
get a sb4200i OR sb4100 to run on tpest. but when i run netboot this is all i get

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000)
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
61
Likes
0
#9
get a sb4200i OR sb4100 to run on tpest. but when i run netboot this is all i get

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000)
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok
dont know what your ? is for how am i to know what your doing if you dont say^

anyway what are you trying to do with tpest
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
61
Likes
0
#10
and yes it is locked so you cant do it this way thats why hours and hours of time are beening wasted trying to do it tihis way

edit and as gentlex said bitfile or jtag
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Likes
0
#11
.

i not being funny mate but i think if you read from the first post it gives a good idea. But just incase i will say again.

I have a sb4100 and a sb4200i modem i am trying to change the mac and to access the 192.168.100.1/hack.html BUT when i run netboot i get the following message.

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000)
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Likes
0
#12
.

and yes it is locked so you cant do it this way thats why hours and hours of time are beening wasted trying to do it tihis way

edit and as gentlex said bitfile or jtag
thats what i didnt know. i was not sure what firmware was lockewd and what wasnt.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
61
Likes
0
#13
i not being funny mate but i think if you read from the first post it gives a good idea. But just incase i will say again.

I have a sb4100 and a sb4200i modem i am trying to change the mac and to access the 192.168.100.1/hack.html BUT when i run netboot i get the following message.
must be me having low posts but i do not see anyof that on the first page
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Likes
0
#14
.

and yes it is locked so you cant do it this way thats why hours and hours of time are beening wasted trying to do it tihis way

edit and as gentlex said bitfile or jtag
bitfile method??? does anyone know where i can get a tut for this?

thanks
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Likes
0
#17
.

sry mate >< i know i said you could bitfile it but you cant its locked to that its Jtag or max232 joby
sure no probs thanks anyway.

What would you say is the best way and quickest way jtag or max232?
also can anyone point me in the right direction to buying one?