urgent help please

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Reaction score
0
Location
london
hi i have 2x sb4100i and 1 sb4200i modems i am trying to access the hack page but all i get is

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000) PUT TO 0'S AS NOT SURE IF ALLOWED TO POST ADDRESS
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok

it just stays there for hrs and hrs..

any ideas??? also how do i tell what firmware i have??

i have disabled firewall and antivirus..

pls help i have been trying for days!!!
 

waldo7

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
289
Reaction score
6
looks like the firmware might b locked....to find the firmware go 2 the 192 page and click on help... post the nosh and maybe koevoet or some1 will tell u if its locked..
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
hi i have 2x sb4100i and 1 sb4200i modems i am trying to access the hack page but all i get is

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000) PUT TO 0'S AS NOT SURE IF ALLOWED TO POST ADDRESS
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok

it just stays there for hrs and hrs..

any ideas??? also how do i tell what firmware i have??

i have disabled firewall and antivirus..

pls help i have been trying for days!!!
its lock its jtag or bitfile time
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Reaction score
0
Location
london
?

m8 iam not having a go but any one doing one of these, the very First proceedure would be to check firmware on help page 192.168.100.1

it also looks like it could have saved you getting frustrated

I HAVE CHECKED THE FIRMWARE !
the firmware is SB4200-0.4.9.6-SCM02-NOSH
and all i get is
Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (0000000000) changed by me!
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok

any help would be good.
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Reaction score
0
Location
london
?

mate what are you trying to do?

get a sb4200i OR sb4100 to run on tpest. but when i run netboot this is all i get

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000)
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok
 

Cable_Guy

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
get a sb4200i OR sb4100 to run on tpest. but when i run netboot this is all i get

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000)
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok

dont know what your ? is for how am i to know what your doing if you dont say^

anyway what are you trying to do with tpest
 

Cable_Guy

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
and yes it is locked so you cant do it this way thats why hours and hours of time are beening wasted trying to do it tihis way

edit and as gentlex said bitfile or jtag
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Reaction score
0
Location
london
.

i not being funny mate but i think if you read from the first post it gives a good idea. But just incase i will say again.

I have a sb4100 and a sb4200i modem i am trying to change the mac and to access the 192.168.100.1/hack.html BUT when i run netboot i get the following message.

Sending reset request...ok
Waiting for CM to boot...ok
Retrieving CM MAC address...ok (00000000000)
Sending NetBoot request...ok
Adding 192.168.100.10 IP to adapter...ok
Starting FTP server...ok
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Reaction score
0
Location
london
.

and yes it is locked so you cant do it this way thats why hours and hours of time are beening wasted trying to do it tihis way

edit and as gentlex said bitfile or jtag

thats what i didnt know. i was not sure what firmware was lockewd and what wasnt.
 

Cable_Guy

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
i not being funny mate but i think if you read from the first post it gives a good idea. But just incase i will say again.

I have a sb4100 and a sb4200i modem i am trying to change the mac and to access the 192.168.100.1/hack.html BUT when i run netboot i get the following message.

must be me having low posts but i do not see anyof that on the first page
 

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Reaction score
0
Location
london
.

and yes it is locked so you cant do it this way thats why hours and hours of time are beening wasted trying to do it tihis way

edit and as gentlex said bitfile or jtag

bitfile method??? does anyone know where i can get a tut for this?

thanks
 

Cable_Guy

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
bitfile method??? does anyone know where i can get a tut for this?

thanks

sry mate >< i know i said you could bitfile it but you cant its locked to that its Jtag or max232 joby

I think get someone else to check that mate
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
thats what i didnt know. i was not sure what firmware was lockewd and what wasnt.
try the bitfle method its quite ez if u can get ur head around it read tut in the download sec
and let me know what u think
 
Last edited:

teleweststeve

Inactive User
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
340
Reaction score
0
Location
london
.

sry mate >< i know i said you could bitfile it but you cant its locked to that its Jtag or max232 joby

sure no probs thanks anyway.

What would you say is the best way and quickest way jtag or max232?
also can anyone point me in the right direction to buying one?
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Reaction score
62
didnt think you could do it with this firm
it can unlock just obout any firmware i think from 0.4.4.5 and up i've done a couple of 0.4.9.6 no problem
 
TEST
Top