TomTom Software maps not found

sucro

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hi, just downloaded igo8 to give it a try on my Mio P350 ....I extracted the rar files to a temp folder on the PC then copied the contents to my memory card, clicked on the igo8.exe file with the card in my PDA and it says program application database canot be found.....please insert original application SD card....what have I missed ?

Thanks

Your sys.txt file isn't ok, or your license, check both!

Use june 25 IGO8.exe and try with this in sys.txt

[interface]
maxzoom2d=6000000
show_exit=1

[folders]
app="%SDCARD%/iGO8"
app="Internal Storage/iGO8"

independent where is your igo8 folder, if it's on SDcard user first, other way internal storage, this is path to your igo8 folder.

Greetz
 

sucro

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
and more....

Hello W, i follow this guide to install igo8 on my route66 mini

Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.
and everythings works ok, i'm just confused how to exit igo8 on route66 mini, cause on SD CARD now is just IGO8, not route66 software, when i press EXIT in IGO8, it restart IGO8 and start again app ?

How to resolve this problem, what you did for this case?

Tnx in advancE!

Sincreley,

Sucro
 

DB07

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hi every1.
Need help, serious help!
Satnav 200 - downloading europe maps!
my brain is fried, and it seems i'm a [email protected]%kwit when it comes to computers!
 

DB07

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Tried downloading Route66 torrent but... guess what!
 

baztheman

New Member +
Joined
Nov 7, 2001
Messages
73
Reaction score
0
Location
washington t&w
cheers for that tomtom m8..... nice one ...works a charm on my ebay 7 inch bonzi wacky tacky gps dvd mp3 box of tricks in my car
 

petrolheed

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
brilliant, thanks for posting those files up, I was having no end of bother trying to get tomtom to see my maps.
 

pawcaw08

Inactive User
Joined
May 31, 2010
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
how can i get thins going i have followed the tut step by step and nothing all i done was drag and drop the contents from the folder to the card!!
 

b3z

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
i can't find any instructions on how to install the igo8 you attached to the rac200 sdcard, please help

thanks rob
 

squarebanana

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 3, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Am i missing something here, i have downloaded both, igo8 and tomtom and cant get them working my Sat Nav is an RAC one with core 5 and is widescreen although i cant tell what exact model it is, when i copy igo8 or tomtom to the route it just says insert SD card when i put it back in the Sat Nav
Tia

Alan
 

pop

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 10, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I get a satellite lock if I chose either Internal GPS or Other NMEA, the external ariel is far better than the built in shitty thing.

My settings are 19200 baud and COM7.

I have an iGo8 package here, I'll attach it.

(I've not installed this particular version of iGo8, it is newer than the one I used to have).
im new to this but fairly good at pc stuff. Would you say the tom tom software is better for rac215 or the igo. Do they bith run smoothly and could i also get any updates to add to these packages. Im downloading the tom tom sftware but im intrigued as to which is best and surprised that you can possibly use both.
thanks
 

daytona1050

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 16, 2011
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Funny you should ask.....

I've got TomTom running on a RAC Satnav200 (WinCE 5.0) which origically had Route66 software installed.

I'll attach everything you need here. It's the full kit which includes TomTom 7.910.9185, Map Pack UK/ROI v830.230, Idiot Proof KeyGen and full instructions in PDF format.
Brilliant post m8.
Many thanks.
 

wackyjacky

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 20, 2011
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hi, Does anybody know the latest maps for the software in witchy's post? the version of maps i have installed is 830.2307. Thanks in advance.
 

linehan01

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2011
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
I have spent NIGHTS trying to convert a binatone F350 to Tomtom and yours is the only thread/link I've found that actually works. Thank you: multi :
 

Tidus32x

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 12, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hi,

I have the tomtom version in this thread installed and (aquired) the latest maps for it (875.3613) Uk and ireland only, but when i start the software all it says is ( "No Maps Found" )

Anyone know how to get past this and activate the new maps?

Thanks in advance...

Liam
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
5,349
Reaction score
2,688
Location
Saddleworth
goto
NaviTotal.com
all the info is there plus the support
look in the truck section and download the autoactivator file.then just open as administrator and job should be done. it needs to be in root file
 
TEST
Top