super mario bros

me110r

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
271
Reaction score
1
Location
Liverpool
hi guys just done me lads wii 2day and ive downloaded super mario bros for him im using:
system 3.2e and neogammer r8b7

when i boot the game the screen goes green and restarts my wii,
ive downloaded other games that work fine its just this one game has any1 got any ideas on wots goin wrong?

thnx guys
 
Last edited:

BIG-HOL

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
6,590
Reaction score
759
it restarts ya xbox, hmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
 

me110r

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
271
Reaction score
1
Location
Liverpool
im using disc m8 dont no if its patched its downloaded from TL (torrent)
 

dogtoffee

DW Regular +
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
2,737
Reaction score
281
I use usb but I think the fix for disc is IOS53
 

thescrapyard

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 15, 2007
Messages
318
Reaction score
16
As far as I'm aware, it hasn't been patched to worked 100% from disk. I could never get it to work from disk and I've tried a few 'patched' versions and different IOS that supposedly 'fix' it. Something to do with the new copy protection that the game comes with


It does work perfectly from either USB or SD card. I have it running perfectly from SD card but does also mean installing a USB loader than can also run games from SD card

I personally use Configurable USB Loader that does support this, and its a tiny game. It compresses down to about 350MB from 4.3GB once all the padding crap is removed and you are left with just the actual game
 

me110r

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
271
Reaction score
1
Location
Liverpool
thnx for the reply guys looks like im gna av to look at putting usb loader onto the wii (only game i wanted on the console aswell lol)

cheers again
 

Bad_Ad84

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 5, 2009
Messages
185
Reaction score
5
It works fine from disk.

Either:

Hardmod - Need BCA patched ISO and updated firmware on the mod
Softmod - Latest neogamma has the patches already, just hit play and it will work (assuming you didnt turn off "search for patches")
 

me110r

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
271
Reaction score
1
Location
Liverpool
It works fine from disk.

Either:

Hardmod - Need BCA patched ISO and updated firmware on the mod
Softmod - Latest neogamma has the patches already, just hit play and it will work (assuming you didnt turn off "search for patches")

hi there m8 im using neogammer r8b7,

how could i find out if ive turned of search for patches?

thnx
 

Bad_Ad84

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 5, 2009
Messages
185
Reaction score
5
check on your sd card you have:

neogamma\SMNE.wip and SMNP.wip as those are the patch files.

if not, go download it again as they are in the official package for your version.
 
TEST
Top