sportster image

cosso1

Member +
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
457
Reaction score
14
Location
nottingham
i have had the sportster pro image on my dbox2 for a couple of years, but when the big hit came earlier this, obviousley i lost all ppv channels and i have never got round to flashing a new image or updating the var files. but today i have put my dbox2 on for the first time in ages and all channels are back including ppv. does anyone know if this will be permanent or will i still need to reflash.
 

neathdrew

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,459
Reaction score
28
Location
in the pub
i have had the sportster pro image on my dbox2 for a couple of years, but when the big hit came earlier this, obviousley i lost all ppv channels and i have never got round to flashing a new image or updating the var files. but today i have put my dbox2 on for the first time in ages and all channels are back including ppv. does anyone know if this will be permanent or will i still need to reflash.


that sounds impossible to me.....if ur img got the old roms then it can't update and if it went off in April and u aint dun any thing to it then i cant see how it's working

but if its working then keep ur fingers crossed lol...unless its a coincidence and the current k*eys happen to be the same as the ones when it got hit lol, more chance of winning the lottery, me thinks......
 
Last edited:

cosso1

Member +
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
457
Reaction score
14
Location
nottingham
the k*eys are the only thing i can think are the same as now as the day they did the hit in april, i will let you know if its still working after the next k*eyroll. if it still works, that would mean that they are using the original k*eyroll method again aswell as the new method.
 

neathdrew

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,459
Reaction score
28
Location
in the pub
the k*eys are the only thing i can think are the same as now as the day they did the hit in april, i will let you know if its still working after the next k*eyroll. if it still works, that would mean that they are using the original k*eyroll method again aswell as the new method.


have a look in your k*eylist file to see when they last updated....
 

hixy

Member ++
Joined
May 3, 2005
Messages
403
Reaction score
18
Location
somewhere warm and moist
i know what cosso is saying is strange but i had a mate whos got a cheap ddigital box which went down ,he couldnt find a fix and he plugged it in last month and all back and working?how strange is that?
 

cosso1

Member +
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
457
Reaction score
14
Location
nottingham
it appears that it has au updated today starting at around 5.34am with rom7 and after 2 more rom7 au's changing to a rom10 at 5.47am then another rom10 a few seconds later. so as far as i can tell it is au updating with the old k*eyroll method again.
 

neathdrew

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
1,459
Reaction score
28
Location
in the pub
it appears that it has au updated today starting at around 5.34am with rom7 and after 2 more rom7 au's changing to a rom10 at 5.47am then another rom10 a few seconds later. so as far as i can tell it is au updating with the old k*eyroll method again.

mine havn't rolled today yet....what ex provider ru.....that number of k*ey rolls seems like ur getting false k*eys....what channels can u view? sly sports 1 for instance?
 

PaphosAL

Veteran flasher
Joined
Jan 22, 2006
Messages
1,598
Reaction score
399
Location
Oasis- Surrounded by bandits and noisy brats
Well I definately know he's not in pure! G*box not AU'ing here, nor is old Rom7 on evocamd, on a quick test.

@cosso: Have a close look at both PKs for rom7 and rom10 AUs, m8. Are they identical, or do some digits differ slightly?

Are you able to run a test on g*box?

Cheers- AL
 

cosso1

Member +
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
457
Reaction score
14
Location
nottingham
Well I definately know he's not in pure! G*box not AU'ing here, nor is old Rom7 on evocamd, on a quick test.

@cosso: Have a close look at both PKs for rom7 and rom10 AUs, m8. Are they identical, or do some digits differ slightly?

Are you able to run a test on g*box?

Cheers- AL

i can tell you that i am in ex pure area and have checked to see if all channels are still working today and they are including all movies and sports
 

Boswell

Inactive User
Joined
May 5, 2007
Messages
202
Reaction score
7
I don't believe this!

Just tried AL, g*** just took au here in ex-cw !!!!!!!

Edit

Confirmed again here, G*** and newc** both taking updates!!

Very strange............
 
Last edited:

PaphosAL

Veteran flasher
Joined
Jan 22, 2006
Messages
1,598
Reaction score
399
Location
Oasis- Surrounded by bandits and noisy brats
no i am in ex *tl area notts

I see... You mean you were 'pure' n t l but you're now VM. We still refer to that as 'pure' m8 (avoids confusion). I'm certain you really are exC&w, though- as this miracle is not yet manifesting itself here in pure, while SS has just confirmed it IS happening where he is- which is exC&W!

Your NetID and Freq will help us confirm... Cheers- AL
 

cosso1

Member +
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
457
Reaction score
14
Location
nottingham
I see... You mean you were 'pure' n t l but you're now VM. We still refer to that as 'pure' m8 (avoids confusion). I'm certain you really are exC&w, though- as this miracle is not yet manifesting itself here in pure, while SS has just confirmed it IS happening where he is- which is exC&W!

Your NetID and Freq will help us confirm... Cheers- AL

i can guarantee that this has always been a pure area and never a c&w area. as i have always had an account with them
net id 00008
freq 643.00
 
Last edited:

rip7

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
im in notts on pure *** and it doesnt work here
cheers
paul
 

cosso1

Member +
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
457
Reaction score
14
Location
nottingham
I'm NetID 00005 / Freq 643000 / Sym 6887

What's yours please, m8?

We've not even had a roll here today, let alone a method change roll...

Cheers- AL

net id 00008
freq 643.00
 
TEST
Top