Noob here wanting to getting into CS..what box do I need to get?

SkyFall

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi guy's.

Loving the forum by they way :)

I'm looking for some advice on CS.

I have previous experience on DBox2 (had one for about 2-3 years) so I'm not new to FTP and stuff and programming the boxes.

Here's what I had before.

Sly+ with all the channels = £80 a month from £55 (that's why we fell out lol)

Now I had a big disagreement with Sly and told them to stuff it and cancelled my subscription.

Now there's nothing wrong with sky i was happy with there service just not the price when other people were paying half of that for being new customers!

Anyway

I'm after a box which can let me watch all the channels ;)

Something that I can record on because that's the biggest thing i miss!!

Cheaper the better as I'm at my bro's house and hoping to move out soon then I'll look into spending £300+ on something.

Features I'm after:

HD
Recording ability (is recoding one channel and watching another channel do able on these boxes? or am i looking into the duel tuner ones which are £300+)
A good EPG

Budget

£100 max
I also know you have to pay £10-£20 a month for the channels ;) which is not a problem.

I've looked at the Dream boxes and the Vu Boxes so far and there around £150 - £200!

I'd be very HAPPY if someone could give me some advice :Biggrin2:

Thanks
SkyFall

if your wanting to record one channel and watch another then you will need a dual tuner box, clone vu duo's can be had for around £160-£170, last time i looked anyway, which will do all you require!

Thanks for the quick replied guys!!

Ok so now i know i need a duel tuner box i wan't to record and watch another channel.

So let's say i don't mind that just record something i am watching or if the box is on stand by mode.

I've had a look about and found this box, any good?

link removed

or this one?

Appreciate the help guys!

Last edited by a moderator: