New TM 600

rturner99

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi,
I'm new to the tm 600 linux and everything else sat related other than sky and I have just brought the Technomate 600.

I have been trying to flash it with the latest image I can find tm600_02-07-2009-UR.img following the guide and software produced by Digidude but I have been unsuccessful I think.

When I turn on the receiver and go to about - info the software version is 2.0.21rev1. Does this mean it is running the latest image?

I am trying to getting CCcam installed also and have read in places that you can download and install addons via the blue button/panel although when I do it I get a list for skins, pluggins etc and once select there is nothing in the folders.

Any help would be greatly appreciated or a point in the right direction as I'm totally stuck.

Thanks

you have the official software on the box m8, thats why the blue button brings up a plugins menu ;)

flash with the latest one and youll then have access to the addons

Hi,
I have tried to flash using your guide and loader from another forum. I run the loader and upload the image, it goes 0 - 100% on the loader and then the receiver will display FAIL and on the tv screen it will say "failed please check your firmware and try again" and the receiver seems to do a factory reset as I have to go through the menu's again.

I have downloaded the latest image a few times to make sure it wasnt corrupt but still no go. I have tried a few times to flash by ethernet and also doing an update via a usb memory stick.

I'm at a loss at the mo.

I dont if its the same as the dreambox 500 but I always flashed the offical image with a null modem cable first and dreamup and reflashed with say in our case ur image.

coley

Hi,
Is doing it by the null modem cable the best way then? I thought that updating it by ethernet and null modem would just put the image on the receiver and force an update?

Is there a difference?