missing channels!!!

codexter

Inactive User
Reaction score
Just recently got my Kryptview, i seem to have lots of missing channels, i have set it up correctly, i know this because i have movie channels, it seems to be channels like good food, really, bio, home and realtime that say scrambled. Its weird because i could have realtime +1, but not realtime.

I am new to this box, but i doubt this is normal. I have turned everything off, reset the modem, router, turned everything back on, i have rescanned, re-booted, but to no avail. I have chosen the correct network id, so i know its not that either.

Is it just me, or is anyone else having this problem, or if anyone has any ideas??

On the instructions i got with the box, it told me to leave the channel search type on 'network', but i noticed when reading another thread that they had this set to 'all'. Would this make a difference??

I have had all channels, but more often than not, lots of them are missing.

Just recently got my Kryptview, i seem to have lots of missing channels, i have set it up correctly, i know this because i have movie channels, it seems to be channels like good food, really, bio, home and realtime that say scrambled. Its weird because i could have realtime +1, but not realtime.

I am new to this box, but i doubt this is normal. I have turned everything off, reset the modem, router, turned everything back on, i have rescanned, re-booted, but to no avail. I have chosen the correct network id, so i know its not that either.

Is it just me, or is anyone else having this problem, or if anyone has any ideas??

On the instructions i got with the box, it told me to leave the channel search type on 'network', but i noticed when reading another thread that they had this set to 'all'. Would this make a difference??

I have had all channels, but more often than not, lots of them are missing.

a little glitch at the moment hopefully restored by the end of this week