I think i broke my ROM10! Doh!

daftdom

Member +
Joined
Sep 30, 2001
Messages
350
Reaction score
1
Location
Warrington
Hi Guys,

Wondered if anyone could help me on this one. I have a locked A82 card, it was coming up with the normal message in Negra so ive bought a blue T911. Followed the "Modded T911 Installation guide." by chriz2000.

I didn't know which script to use so just selected "5401 auto A82_Final Rom 10.xvb", after a bit the script said something about a timeout (in red) and stopped. I then turned off the T911!

Now every time i try to access the card it now comes up with the "Error resetting card, ATR string invalid" in Negra.

Have i fried the card?


Thanks,
Dom
 

carwash

Member ++
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Reaction score
7
Have you got the programmer or Nagraedit configured right???

Because it's unusual to see a Rom10 getting looped
 
Last edited:

lee3272

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
reset glitcher and make sure ya com port 1 is at 115200 not 9600 default if ya on xp try running media player in the background strange but it dont time out then
 

daftdom

Member +
Joined
Sep 30, 2001
Messages
350
Reaction score
1
Location
Warrington
@ carwash - Yer i think so mate. They both work with other cards!?!?

@ lee3272 - Sorry to be so thick but how do you reset the glitcher? Ive pulled the power from it.

Have i got my switches set right? (DIP switch 2 and 5 on and "SW1" put to the right)


Thanks for all your help
Dom
 

WelshKing

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
97
Reaction score
0
hi, to reset it all you need to do is unplug the glitcher for roughly 10 seconds :)
with regards to the reset problem, first go back to basics and check the serial conection, also make sure the card is clean
 

daftdom

Member +
Joined
Sep 30, 2001
Messages
350
Reaction score
1
Location
Warrington
Thanks Welshking ive done that but it still comes up with the error.

This is what ive done;

1) Open Negra 4 with my Cryptik programmer and i get the following message:
"Attempting to login to BD3
Error, BackDoor reported disable - Card may contain update
Reading ROM10 failed"

So ive got a locked card, right?

2) Ive bought a Blue T911 glitcher
3) Set switches 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5 to ON and 6 to Off
4) Move switch to left and programmed chip
5) Move switch to right and set switch 1 to Off (leaving just 2, 3, 4 & 5 to ON)
6) Open WinEx 5.0 and select "Modded T911" settings and changed the port to COM2 (Im using COM2 for all this)
7) I Load "multprovider multirom release ver 1.xvb" script and run script but after a second it comes up with this error:

"sc.Read: Timeout Reading Data From Card - 2 Bytes Requested, 0 Bytes Read, Continuing Script
Card didn't reset - most likely cause of this error is not reseting the glitcher before starting the script
Script will now exit - have a nice day"

Im i doing something wrong?


Thanks,
Dom
 

gazzas

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 5, 2005
Messages
1,208
Reaction score
12
Switch to left m8 and dips 2 and 5 on the rest off.
Thats on the blue t911.
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Hi
Sad to hear theres a prob
I maybe wrong but that error normally comes up
when there is a setup error
recheck everything and try a new serial cable
Also try comport 1 ond remove the reader while glitching
Also hope ur using the newd11 file flash
And i was wondering what happens with a different card
Does the same happen try it even with a open card
not 4 long though dont want to damage it
 

WelshKing

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
97
Reaction score
0
just a thought, but have you flashed your blue t911??
 
TEST
Top