Hi - and help please!!

bungalee

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Just found this place. Looks great.

I'm a complete novice at this game - only got my box last week.

I've got a gzemma star s that I'm having to try to do a recovery on :Mad2:. I managed to brick it when trying to do a backup..

Managed to backup settings OK and still have that backup. I hope this means that my "gift" settings are saved...

But when I tried to backup the boot image itself I did something wrong and now the system is not booting up and I have no backup of the image.

For info it was OpenVix Hades 4.2.1. If anyone can help me it would be greatly appreciated.

Do I just need to download a new image for example:
[h=1]openvix-Hades.007.release-zgemma-star-s-Image[/h]or
[h=1]OpenVix Hades 018 - Sky looking Setup[/h]
and restore the settings that i have?

Thanks Guys
Bungalee

Hi AJT,

Wow.. That was quick. Thanks so much!

What would I need to do r.e. my "gift" settings?

Thanks Again

Once Vix image is flashed and box is connected to the net you have to do this from network settings in menus
install ccam 2.3.0 from plugins...
and FTP your personal info on ccam cfg file to etc
You will need to set the whole box up from scratch including installing channel lists and plugins etc..
Sounds like you need a complete box set up tutorial..

You're obviously a Grand Wizard and I'm hoping - a patient one!

Yes, unfortunately I know nothing!

This sound complicated, I will need to go one step at a time...

First question : would my personal settings "gift" have been saved in the settings backup that I did before messing the box up? If not then I'm already in trouble as don't have them anywhere else?

The backup archive does contain a folder called usr with subfolders crossepg, keys, softcams..

I have downloaded the image from the link you kindly provided and will flash using it..

You're obviously a Grand Wizard and I'm hoping - a patient one!

Yes, unfortunately I know nothing!