help in setting the satellite dish and dreambox

sherimian

Inactive User
Reaction score
Dear all

I am a newbie here

I want to watch the sky U.K. channels in the Netherlands.

i did know anything about the size of the dish and lnbs so I have got this equipment to set it up.

1) triax dish 50 cm .

2) quad lnb.

3) Diseqc 4* 1 switch.

4) dreambox 7020s

5) i have another receiver but i do not know its exact name and no. as it is in the store packed.

so here are my questions.

1) how to set up all this to get sky u.k. channels with the dreambox?

2) can i use diseqc switch with quad lnb to connect to 3 or 4 different satellites? if not then how should i connect this lnb with the dreambox?

3) can i use the other receiver with dreambox on the same lnb to connect to a different satellite?

please can some one guide me through all this stuff?

thanks in advance

Last edited by a moderator:
can only answer question 2 and 3, (2) you cannot use a diseqc switch with a quad lnb,one lnb=one satellite.you can connect up to 4 single tuner satellite boxes to a quad lnb,go from each outlet straight to the lnb input on the box.
(3)NO as said one lnb=one satellite.
PS I"d try and read up on the subject a bit more before buying anymore equipment.Check out the dreambox section of this site click on forums at the top of the page followed by satellite then scroll down to the dreambox 7020 section

Last edited: