Flashed image, now what?

Pezza

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hello Boys & Girls

I have flashed my Dreambox 500s with the latest Gemini image.

Tuned in to 19'E and got all the FTA stuff. What do I do now to get the films, sport, p*rn etc. Same question for 13'E.

From what I understand I need to upload Emu to the box. Is this done via null cable? How is it "activated"?

I am a complete newb to this and will be grateful for all the help I can get.

Many thanks.

Pezza
:banana:

Hello mate u need an ethernet lead from your dreambox to your router/modem, restart your dreambox, push the blue button, download cams, install. Job done

Hello mate u need an ethernet lead from your dreambox to your router/modem, restart your dreambox, push the blue button, download cams, install. Job done

Thanks for the reply.

By connecting to the router/modem do I need to have this connected to the TV as well?

The router/modem is in the back room with the sat connection in the front room!

Thanks for your patience and time.

Pezza

Think i know what you mean m8, u do not have to have it connected to a tv but how else can you c what is comming up on the screen when you press the blue button? Am i right in thinking your router/modem is in one room and your dreambox/telly in another? If so you will need a really long ethernet lead or take a portable telly in with u. The dreambox needs an active internet connection to download cams you cannot do it with a null modem lead.

Think i know what you mean m8, u do not have to have it connected to a tv but how else can you c what is comming up on the screen when you press the blue button? Am i right in thinking your router/modem is in one room and your dreambox/telly in another? If so you will need a really long ethernet lead or take a portable telly in with u. The dreambox needs an active internet connection to download cams you cannot do it with a null modem lead.

Yes, router and tv in different rooms.