Vu solo 2 clone problem

hogie89

Inactive User
Reaction score
Im a newb to this really but Ive had my solo2 for over a year now (I bought it pre-flashed) but last week the remote control just stopped working. So I got another solo 2 remote but still no luck.

So I'm guessing my next step is to update the software. I'm not very familiar with flashing boxes but have been doing a lot of reading and have figured out that I could brick my box if I use the wrong image.

What are the next steps I should take?

Taking into account that I cannot access any settings in the box because the remote won't work

Im a newb to this really but Ive had my solo2 for over a year now (I bought it pre-flashed) but last week the remote control just stopped working. So I got another solo 2 remote but still no luck.

So I'm guessing my next step is to update the software. I'm not very familiar with flashing boxes but have been doing a lot of reading and have figured out that I could brick my box if I use the wrong image.

What are the next steps I should take?

Taking into account that I cannot access any settings in the box because the remote won't work

Firt youll need to work out who made you clone if there is no mini usb service port on the rear then best way would be take a picture of the mobo and post it.

I took the lid off the box and there was a sticker sayin Lonrison in red writing. That any good to you?

Thanks for that. Do you know how I can take the cline out from the box before I flash it. I'm presuming all previous info will be deleted when I flash.

Thanks for that. Do you know how I can take the cline out from the box before I flash it. I'm presuming all previous info will be deleted when I flash.

If you can ftp in to your box FTP in to the etc or usr/keys folder to retrieve you line.

I doubt it will though so if thats the case it is lost.

Hi!
I have vu+ solo2 mini clone. I just get Black hole boot screen and nothing else.
Any help?

Thank you for quick reply.