Black channells...

jaymc

Inactive User
Joined
May 2, 2009
Messages
233
Reaction score
2
Hey People,

I think my dish may have gone slightly out of alinement as i'm just getting black channells. I have a technomate 6900 super + and a 1.1 motorized dish.

Should I be able to tune it back in myself with the remote ? I can only seem to get it to go east and west, not north and south ??

All help is really appreciated,
JayMc
 

chrispeters

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Reaction score
445
Location
Bolton
Jaymc..you would get a lot more help if this was posted in the satelite section .
Maybe a mod can move it for you ?
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,829
Reaction score
12,510
moved it here,think its the correct room lol
 

jaymc

Inactive User
Joined
May 2, 2009
Messages
233
Reaction score
2
sorry bout that...

"maybe a mod can move it for you" do you mean my dish, do i have to get someone out even though it's a motorized dish ??

Jay
 

chrispeters

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Reaction score
445
Location
Bolton
sorry bout that...

"maybe a mod can move it for you" do you mean my dish, do i have to get someone out even though it's a motorized dish ??

Jay

pmsl !! :Clap:
sorry but i found that highly amusing hahah .. i meant the post !

but on topic , if your dish is out of alignment you would need a sat finder(i dont think this is your problem , its highly unlikely) .
Or get someone to do it for u ..who put the dish up for you mate ?
he should be your first port of call .
Someone on here will guide you who has the same box you have !
 

jaymc

Inactive User
Joined
May 2, 2009
Messages
233
Reaction score
2
nice one thankyou
 
TEST
Top