• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Will this programmer do it?

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
Likes
229
#1
ive dug out my old programmer from the PS1 chip days that i dont think i ever used, ive attached a pic, but its a bit blurred, across the bottom it says

PIC16*84, 12C509, 24LC16 PROG

will this work for the 12F629 chips for the Wii, if so what else do i need?

cheers

dd
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
Likes
229
#2
also is this the correct chip?

PIC 12F629 I/P 8-Pin DIP FLASH-Based 8-Bit CMOS Microcontroller

ta
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
Likes
229
#6
i got them @ 79p each ;) should have them monday morning

ill look at the spoftware in bit m8, cheers
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
Likes
229
#8
cheers jimbo19

you couldnt tell me what settings id have to use with the software if possible, i also only have USB ports on the laptop, but do have a comport adaptor that i use for satellite boxes, will this work or will i have to wire it to the main PC?

cheers
 

jimbo19

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
115
Likes
0
#9
Hi digidude - used the exact settings from this tut wii-xposed.com/tutorials.php?id=3 . I used a direct serial port on my laptop so couldn't tell you if it would work using usb to serial adapter
If I was you I would do it using the main pc with a serial port
: multi :

one slight change I made was to edit the hex before writing and putting in location 3fff the value of the 629 from the read
 
Last edited:

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
Likes
229
#10
cheers m8, just wait for the chips to arrive tomorrow now, then see if im brave enough to take my toy apart lol, i did with my new PS1 and xbox so i probobly will lol
 

digidude

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,610
Likes
229
#13
ok ta m8, that means its not working properly with my usb-com adaptor, ill wire it up to the main PC after and try again